Twelfth of Never (Christmas story)
Bookreview / February 14, 2015

This little book is only 24 pages long and is meant as a sort of small bonus for the Blind Faith series. The twelfth of never refers to something one of the MC’s said sometime. Or it can relate to the twelve days of Christmas of course, you choose. You can download it for free at many places, but I am not so sure it adds anything to the story. We are now talking 5 years later and Mark and Will are still together, happily married and running a successful coffeeshop that they bought at the end of book 3. Everything seems to be going perfectly, but there is 1 thing that Will desperately wants, but Mark refuses to give it because he thinks he is not capable enough. Then one day, just around Christmas, Will breaks down and forces Mark to make a choice. A choice with far stretching consequences. Will Mark give Will what he wants or not? Every character from the series is back in this book to celebrate a very cold and very snowy Christmas together. I guess this book is meant to bring people in a holiday spirit, but honestly, I could have done without….

Through These Eyes – Blind Faith 2
Bookreview / February 12, 2015

The second part in the series and the rollercoaster just goes on and on. This book is set 6 months after the events of book 1. Carter and Isaac are still very much in love and everything is going perfectly. They are now living together and share everything together. But then some big events happen and everything changes. Isaac meets a new person at the place he works that gives him hope of seeing once again. But is it too good to be true? Carter tries his best to make Isaac see the truth, but Isaac is to stubborn to see what is happening. Will the two boys stay together or will they both loose what they need the most? Can everything be fixed in time? I just loved this book as much as the first one. N.R. Walker is my new hero, that is for sure. Read about the first part here.  

Blind Faith – Blind Faith 1
Bookreview / February 12, 2015

Blind Faith is the first part in a new series by N.R. Walker, who also wrote the Red Dirt Heart series earlier. And just like that one, I really liked this new series. Carter Reece is a veterinarian, taking over the practice of an older vet in a small town. Only special patients get housecalls, so Carter keeps these patients on. One of the patients is a guide dog, owned by Isaac Brannigan, who is blind. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the dog, but since his old guide dog died Isaac is afraid to get attached to a new one and orders every test in the book. Carter is immediately attracted to the arrogant ut very sexy Isaac. He doesn’t care Isaac is blind, that makes him only more special. But will Carter be able to get through to Isaac and make him see just how special he is? Just as with the Red Dirt Heart series, ¬†Walker is able to create very strong characters in a few words. You can immediately relate to every one and feel their emotions. So this new series is a great read. If you loved Red Dirt Heart, you are sure to love…